Shit devs say

We’ve all heard it before, that excuse for why someones changelist broke the depot, or the lack of motivation to test ones changes on Friday with 20 minutes to go. This list will grow as I hear more ridiculous shit. Here is shit devs say:


-Works on my machine!

-My changes are fine, it must have been something you did

-Blind Checkin FTW

-What happens if I accidentally deleted the depot, we have backups right?

-No. Sorry, I’m busy sleeping this weekend. Yes, the whole weekend.

-No, I don’t work on Halo

-No, I don’t know (insert famous game Dev)

-No, I don’t just sit and play games all day.

-So what if I wear plaid? It’s comfortable!

-It’s not a bug, it’s a feature.

-Why isn’t this in the manual?

-Why is THIS in the manual?

-A normal player’s never going to see that!

-What difference can two people make?

-Don’t worry, it only happens 10% of the time.

-Yeah…we’re not going to fix that…

-We’re going to publish to live, nobody submit any…ok so we’re going to re-publish to live..

-Did anyone write that down?

-*Sarcastically* Just tighten up the graphics on level 3!

-2 years out: We’ve got time, we’ll do it later.

-1 year out: We’ve still got time, we’ll do it soon.

-6 months out: OH GOD OH GOD OH GOD IT’S ALL ON FIRE

-1 month out: Tell my wife I love her, I shan’t be returning home.

Leave a comment